Portuguese Wine Q&A
Do you have a special bottle of Port wine stashed in your cellar you’re dying to open but crave the stories behind it? Maybe you’re a budding Portuguese wine lover and need a textured background on Portugal’s wine-scape? Whatever your question, level of knowledge, or wine selection, Ryan will happily provide you a comprehensive answer filled with rich and textured stories. With over twenty years of accumulated experience guiding tours throughout Portugal, teaching wine classes, and hosting wine events throughout Europe, he’s keen to help you fall madly in love with Portuguese fortified, still and sparkling wines!

This Q&A is 100% online! From the comfort of your own home.

Timezones:
  • US West Coast (PST): 1:00 pm (Tuesdays and Thursdays)
  • US East Coast (EST): 4:00 pm (Tuesdays and Thursdays)
  • London (BST): 9:00 pm (Tuesdays and Thursdays)
  • Australia Brisbane: 6:00 am (Tuesdays and Thursdays)

Highlights:

  • Open Q&A
  • Time with a Certified Port Wine and Sherry Wine Educator
  • Over 20 years of experience to tap into
  • Limited group size to foster a more intimate and authentic experience.
  • This session is for you to ask questions so start a list!

 
Free

Type

Zoom Live

Location

Online

Theme

Wine

Duration

15 min

Not what you are looking for?

"One of the coolest, off the beaten path places to taste wines that are pushing the limits. All the wines I tried were from local, often organic, small farms. Also, Ryan is really a terrific and knowledgeable host. Definitely a memorable tasting."

David Lees

Do you want to experience a custom made tour?

If you would like us to customize your next tour to Portugal or Spain, please don’t hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to set up a call or offer an itinerary that meets to your needs.